Thursday, September 08, 2005

The politics of Katrina: No more aid for you!

What do these 11 conservative Republican congressmen have in common?

  • Joe Barton (Texas)
  • Jeff Flake (Arizona)
  • Virginia Foxx (North Carolina)
  • Scott Garrett (New Jersey)
  • John Hostettler (Indiana)
  • Steve King (Iowa)
  • Butch Otter (Idaho)
  • Ron Paul (Texas)
  • James Sensenbrenner (Wisconsin)
  • Tom Tancredo (Colorado)
  • Lynn Westmoreland (Georgia)

They all voted against the $51.8 billion relief package for Katrina victims. (The vote was 410-11 in the House, 97-0 in the Senate.) Nice.

(From Oliver Willis, to whom my fellow TMV co-blogger David Schraub links -- with commentary.)

Bookmark and Share


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home